No Plan was formed by two huge fans of '90s pop-punk: Matt Ants of Headcount and Eva Hall of Power Alone. Wanting to celebrate and explore writing music in that spirit, the pair of Southern California-based musicians got to work on some material. Not surprisingly, the material they crafted together is oozing with melodic hooks.

Following a recording session at Buzzbomb Studios with Paul Miner, the pair set out to find members for a full band so that this project could become more than just a project. They added Whitney Marshall (Ursula) on guitar, Dave Itow (Retaliate), and eventually landed with Eagle Barber (Stay Gold) on drums.